skip to content

EPSRC Doctoral Training Opportunities


For EPSRC CDT and iCase queries please contact

EPSRC Centres for Doctoral Training (CDT)

EPSRC Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) provide four year PhD programmes within a specific area of research. The centres, hosted by departments across the School of Technology and the Physical Sciences, include comprehensive formal training, alongside the PhD research project. Each centre will recruit approximately 10 students every year and most, if not all, places come with full funding.

In February 2019, the University was successful in securing EPSRC funding for six CDTs, and is a partner in four other successful bids led by other partner universities. Further bids are expected to be made in the coming months for additional CDTs.

Current CDTs include:

The round of CDTs awarded in 2014 are listed here